St. Patrick’s Day Card Candy

I had some fun with this shape from Cricut’s A Child’s Year cartridge. So much fun, I whipped up a set of card candy…. I needed to make it for a swap anyway 🙂

The stamps were Studio G clear stamps, from different years’ editions. I added glitter and crystal effects to the three shamrocks, and three rhinestones to the sentiment candy. I am planning to add more glitter to the hat buckle, and crystal effects to the big shamrock (and I just realized I forgot to ink the edges…. ooops) , but it’s too humid and everything takes forever to dry. Maybe another day? 🙂

Did you know: The three-leaf clover is symbolic of the Holy Trinity- Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. It was a native plant to Ireland, but grew in popularity with the rise of Christianity in the nation.

Size: 2 1/2 inches tall each

2 Comments

Filed under Card/ Page Candy

2 responses to “St. Patrick’s Day Card Candy

  1. These are really cute!

    So if the three leaf clover is a symbol of the Holy Trinity, why is the four leaf clover considered good luck? 😀 I’m teasing!!

  2. Good question, Ruth. I don’t have an answer to that.
    I DO know that shamrocks taste like sour apples. Not that that has anything to do with your question… I just wanted to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

