I Have a Talent… No, It’s Not What You’d Think

I bleed well. The technician at my school’s blood drive told me I had a talent for filling up a ‘unit’ really quickly. I am now an ongoing donor. I can’t run a marathon for cancer, but my red cells and platelets can help someone who is on chemotherapy.

There is no way to create or manufacture platelets. They must come from a donor.

It takes about two hours (less for me, since I AM talented, after all LOL), and I am left with no bruise. Many people are afraid to donate, but its a really great thing to do for someone… and it doesn’t hurt (and I am a pain-baby)

1 Comment

Filed under Whatever Isn't a Craft

One response to “I Have a Talent… No, It’s Not What You’d Think

  1. That’s so brave and generous of you. I’m a chicken when it comes to blood tests as they can never find the vein and always end up with bruises all over my arms.

Leave a Reply

