Playing With Patterns- Summer Fruit Card Candy

I used patterned paper and black textured cardstock to make these summer card candies. It’s hard to tell in the scan, but the green paper has a flowery pattern.

These were on the Hello Kitty Greetings cartridge by Cricut. I’m still not sure why the shadow came out so big, but I like the result.

Tip: I used a plastic fork, broke off three tines, and used that to poke out the strawberry seeds.

Size: 2 inches (strawberry), 3 inches (cherries)

4 Comments

Filed under Card/ Page Candy

4 responses to “Playing With Patterns- Summer Fruit Card Candy

  1. Carrie

    These are cute too. I don’t have that cart.

    • Any cartridge would work with patterned paper. I would probably avoid giant patterns on a very small, intricate diecut, since the pattern will be lost at that size. Although, if I liked the colors but not the design, I might try to use it on small pieces.

  2. Hi! Found your blog from a thread on Splitcoast. It is very entertaining. I love how you used the patterned paper for these cuts. I never think to, but I sure love the way they turn out!

  3. Thanks for the comments, ladies. I was a little worried about this experiment- plaid cherries?! I reminded myself that handmade quilts are multi-patterned.
    I don’t quilt. I just borrowed inspiration from others who do.

Leave a Reply

