5 Minute Christmas Tea Gift

Let me begin by saying that NYC is in the middle of a heat wave…. over 100 degrees all week. So, I wanted to do something Christmas-y… I also watched Titanic and The Day After Tomorrow. Watching the snow on TV has a cooling effect. Sort of šŸ™‚

These took longer to dry than anything else, butĀ I stamped, colored, assembled and baggedĀ thisĀ in about 5 minutes.

The teabags are from TazoĀ tea… I included an Awake (English breakfast tea), Chai (spiced tea), and Refresh (mint) teabag and wrapped a piece of ribbon around them. I chose those flavors because they reminded me of the holidays, but also becauseĀ the wrappers are red, gold, and dark green. I wanted it to match.

The stamp is from the $1 bin at AC Moore… I love this snowman! I roughly colored him in with Zig markers, and added some Crystal Effects on a few snowballs.

I matted the image on a scrap of corrugated cardstock and inked the edges. Glue dots were my best friend on this project.

This would be a cute stocking stuffer, or small thank you for the holidays (perhaps tucked in a mug). ultimately, this idea could be used for party favors, or for any occasion. All you need is a stamp, a scrap of ribbon, and three individually wrappedĀ teabags in whatever color suits you. I know Tazo makes an entire rainbow of colors.

Size: Aprox. 2×3 inches

Leave a comment

Filed under Gift Ideas

Leave a Reply

