African American Angel Christmas Card

My little cousin  has beautiful caramel-colored skin and the most wonderful curly hair. As I began to color this stamp by All Night Media, I found myself making this angel look like Cheyanne.

I chose yellow, red, and green (traditionally African colors) for her dress, added a sticker sentiment, and mounted the image on a piece of mulberry paper. I wanted the stamped image as the only focal point, so I used no three-dimensional embellishments.

Card Size: 5 1/2 x 6 1/2 inches

1 Comment

Filed under Cards

One response to “African American Angel Christmas Card

  1. That is a beautiful card. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

