Halloween (Card) Candy- YUM!

I have been sweating out the New York City summer by making Halloween card candy for an online swap I’m hosting. Just thinking about Fall leaves, and enjoying the cool weather makes summer almost tolerable.

I cut out the chandelier using the Cricut Home Decor cartridge, then accented it with rhinestones. The Jack O’Lantern is from A Child’s Year cartridge. His eyes, nose and mouth are filled with micro-beads, and he would be attached to a card or page with a brad through the stem hole.. The cat is a Doodlecharms silhouette, with paper flowers and mini- and micro- brad centers. ‘BOO’ was made with Autumn Leaves clear stamps.

I still have one more piece (at least) to go, but I wanted to post what I had already made.

Size: Chandelier is 2 1/2 inches tall

2 Comments

Filed under Card/ Page Candy

2 responses to “Halloween (Card) Candy- YUM!

  1. Carrie

    Very cute. I love all those carts

Leave a Reply

