Happy Birthday Cards for Lorna and her Preacher

I went to school with a woman named Lorna. She had two final exams on her birthday, so I made her a card and the class signed it to cheer her up.

I embossed the sentiment, used handmade papers from India, and silver Prima flowers. It’s difficult to see in the photo, but there are rhinestones in the flower’s centers. The stamp is by PSX.

Lorna loved the card, but it took her two days to realize I had made it… which was a huge compliment! I had even more of an ego boost when she asked me to make a card for her Preacher. I usually avoid making cards for men, but this was a fun challenge.

I used mulberry paper, handmade paper from India, and cream cardstock. The angel stamp is by Stampin’ Up. The ivy leaves are by Prima. I used the same sentiment for both cards, only embossed it on this card in gold. When I couldn’t find a matching brad, I made one using embossing powder and my heat gun. (Remember, metal gets hot LOL, so hold the brad with tweezers while you heat it)

Card Sizes: each 5×7 inches

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards

Leave a Reply

