Flora’s Birthday Card

Let me start off by telling you all that Flora is just the sweetest, funniest, most ‘awesomest’ person. Ever. So when my mom, who works with her, mentioned Flora’s birthday was approaching… well… my new Cricut and I had a fun night!   

flora's birthday card

A sweet card for a sweet lady, on her birthday

 

I cut the card using the Wild Card cartridge’s shadow feature. The scalloped circles are actually tags from the A Child’s Year cartridge… i just hid most of the holes meant to hang the tags from, by skewing the tags. The cake serving platter was on the Wild Card cartridge.   

How could I make a card for Flora without adding flowers? I put a few little Prima flowers, and used black glitter for the centers. At the top of the card, I punched a hole, added an eyelet, and adorned it with sheer zebra-print ribbon.   

I love combining turquoise, black, white and grey… but I admit, I used those colors because my mom got Flora a zebra-print decorative bowl set as a gift. I am such a nerd I wanted the gift and the card to match.   

Then again, I got the Cricut so I could make everything match… so far, so good, I think.   

Card Size: 5 inch circle

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards

Leave a Reply

